Three UA Researchers Earn NSF CAREER Grants

Three University of Arizona researchers received the 2016 National Science Foundation (NSF) CAREER Award, the agency's most prestigious honor for junior faculty members who exemplify the role of teacher-scholars through outstanding research, education and the integration of the two. Erika Eggers, associate professor of physiology and biomedical engineering; John Jewett, assistant professor of chemistry and biochemistry; and Weigang Wang, assistant professor of physics, each won the award this year, collectively receiving more than $2.04 million toward their research.